Gentle Flow Wall


This class is taught by:

Heidi Black

Wherever you go, there you are…truer words were never spoken. I struggled for years trying to “find myself”, my path in life. Moved across the country, even crossed the pond for a few years, searching for something to fill the void. The only constant in my life up until now has been yoga. I attended my first yoga class over 20 years ago at Wayne State U. I wasn’t sure what I was getting myself into (yoga wasn’t as popular back then) but after that first class I was hooked! I have discovered through a regular yoga practice and with Yoga Shelter’s Life Training that happiness and fulfillment isn’t somewhere else or with someone else, it is already within me… Wherever I go, there I am. Being truly in the moment gives me the courage to know I will never be someone other than who I am, and that who I am is absolutely wonderful.

"The real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new landscapes but in having new eyes." - Marcel Proust

See you on the journey to enlightenment while both on and off the yoga mat,

Namaste’

Gentle Wall is an unheated class using the support of the wall. Accessible for all levels of practice and abilities.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Sep 26 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Heidi Black
    at Yoga Shelter (Grosse Pointe)
  • Tue Oct 03 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Heidi Black
    at Yoga Shelter (Grosse Pointe)
  • Tue Oct 10 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Heidi Black
    at Yoga Shelter (Grosse Pointe)
  • Tue Oct 17 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Heidi Black
    at Yoga Shelter (Grosse Pointe)
  • Tue Oct 24 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Heidi Black
    at Yoga Shelter (Grosse Pointe)
  • Tue Oct 31 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Heidi Black
    at Yoga Shelter (Grosse Pointe)
  • Tue Nov 07 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Heidi Black
    at Yoga Shelter (Grosse Pointe)
  • Tue Nov 14 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Heidi Black
    at Yoga Shelter (Grosse Pointe)
  • Tue Nov 21 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Heidi Black
    at Yoga Shelter (Grosse Pointe)
  • Tue Nov 28 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Heidi Black
    at Yoga Shelter (Grosse Pointe)
  • Tue Dec 05 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Heidi Black
    at Yoga Shelter (Grosse Pointe)
  • Tue Dec 12 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Heidi Black
    at Yoga Shelter (Grosse Pointe)
  • Tue Dec 19 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Heidi Black
    at Yoga Shelter (Grosse Pointe)
  • Tue Dec 26 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Heidi Black
    at Yoga Shelter (Grosse Pointe)
  • Tue Jan 02 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Heidi Black
    at Yoga Shelter (Grosse Pointe)
  • Tue Jan 09 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Heidi Black
    at Yoga Shelter (Grosse Pointe)
  • Tue Jan 16 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Heidi Black
    at Yoga Shelter (Grosse Pointe)